CALIFORNIA COUNTY ASSESSORS' INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY AUTHORITY BOARD

Board of Directors

Don H. Gaekle, Chair - (Large County Member), Assessor Stanislaus County, 1010 10th Street Suite 2400, Modesto, CA 95350 (In-Person) Phong La, Coordinating Assessor & Secretary, (Large County Member), Assessor Alameda County, 1221 Oak Street, Room 145, Oakland, CA 94612 (Attending Virtually)

Steve Bestolarides, (Large County Member), Assessor/Recorder/County Clerk, 44 North San Joaquin Street, 2nd Floor, Suite 230, Stockton, CA 95202 (In-Person)

Keith Taylor, Treasurer (CAA Treasurer), Assessor Ventura County, 800 S. Victoria Ave, Ventura, CA 93009 (In-Person)

Jeff Prang, (CAA President), Assessor Los Angeles County, 500 W. Temple Street, Room 225, Los Angeles, CA 90025 (In-Person)

Kristen De Paul, (Small County Member), Assessor/Recorder Modoc County, 204 Court Street, Suite 106, Alturas, CA 96101 (In-Person)

Shelly Scott, (Medium County Member), Assessor/Recorder/County Clerk Marin County, 3501 Civic Center Dr., Ste 208, San Rafael, CA 94903 (In-Person)

John Tuteur, (Medium County Member), Assessor/Clerk/Recorder/Registrar Napa County, 1127 First Street, Suite A, Napa CA 94559 (In-Person) Kaenan Whitman, (Small County Member), Assessor/Recorder Tuolumne County, 2 South Green Street, 3rd Floor, Sonora, CA 95370 (Attending Virtually)

Thursday, April 24, 2025 Second Quarter Regular Board Meeting 9:30-11:30am

California County Assessors' Information Technology Authority Board Meeting The Napa Valley Marriott – 3425 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558

This is a hybrid, in-person/virtual meeting. Public access will also be available via zoom and at: Assessor/Recorder Tuolumne County, 2 South Green Street, 3rd Floor, Sonora, CA 95370 Assessor Alameda County, 1221 Oak Street, Room 145, Oakland, CA 94612 <u>https://zoom.us/j/96258070043?pwd=hMy2IKW3G4nj6xDs7JyRw60R2bLC7B.1</u>

Meeting ID: 962 5807 0043 Passcode: 234909

1.	Call to Order and Roll Call	Don Gaekle
2.	Public Comment	Don Gaekle
	Members of the public may comment on topics not listed on the agenda. Time limit 3 minutes per speaker.	
3.	Approval of the Meeting Minutes a. January 29, 2025 1 st Quarter Regular Meeting	Don Gaekle

b. April 14, 2025 Special Meeting

4. Treasurer's Report

- a. Transfer of funds to Cal TRUST
- b. Balances in our two accounts

5. Election of directors

Two-Year Terms expiring on June 30, 2025 for Directors Don Gaekle (large county), Shelly Scott (medium county) and Kaenan Whitman (small county). An additional small county Board seat, Kristen DePaul, will become vacant effective January 1, 2026. A recommended slate candidates will be considered.

6. Draft RFP Review / Discussion

The Draft RFP may be found here:

https://www.ccaitjpa.org/ files/archives/6aa084 fd46425998904f9cadf6e4d79b012cd0.zip?dn=JP A%20RFP%20Solicitation%20Package v3 04082025.zip

- 7. Announcements
- 8. Adjourn

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Compliance: Individuals requiring special accommodations to participate in this meeting are requested to contact the Chair at gaekled@stancounty.com . Notification as soon as possible prior to the meeting will enable the Board to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to this meeting. Office addresses listed for each Director are for reference only.

Keith Taylor

John Tuteur

Don Gaekle **Kristen DePaul**

Phong La John Tuteur

Don Gaekle

Don Gaekle

CCAITA JOINT POWERS AGREEMENT PARAGRAPH 7.1

NOMINATION PROCESS

... The Board may propose a slate of nominees for the consideration of the members. If no further nominations are received within 5 days of the delivery of the proposed slate of nominees, the Chair may consider the nominations closed and declare the results of the election by acclamation at the meeting called to appoint the succeeding Directors.

If further nominations are received within the 5 days, an election will be held at a meeting prior to the expiration of the terms.

SLATE OF NOMINEES

Small Counties – Craig Kay, Siskiyou County, six-month term January 1, 2026 through June 30, 2026* Jennifer Perry, Del Norte County, two-year term July 1, 2025-June 30, 2027.

Medium Counties – Marina Camacho, Monterey County, two-year term July 1, 2025 through June 30, 2027

Large Counties – Don Gaekle, Stanislaus County two-year term July 1, 2025 through June 30, 2027

*Director DePaul will become President of the California Assessor Association on January 1, 2026. Because no director can hold two seats, Craig Kay is being nominated to complete the two-year term.

Additional nominations should be sent no later than 5:00 p.m. Friday, April 18, 2025 to Chair Don Gaekle <u>gaekled@stancounty.com</u> and Director John Tuteur <u>john.tuteur@countyofnapa.org</u>

JPA Members – As of April 2025

Calaveras	Small	Shasta	Medium	
Mariposa	Small	Solano	Medium	
Modoc	Small	Yolo	Medium	
Mono	Small	Yuba	Medium	
Siskiyou	Small	Alameda	Large	
Tuolumne	Small	Kern	Large	
El Dorado	Medium	Los Angeles	Large	
Humboldt	Medium	Riverside	Large	
Kings	Medium	Sacramento	Large	
Madera	Medium	San Bernardino	Large	
Marin	Medium	San Francisco	Large	
Merced	Medium	San Joaquin	Large	
Monterey	Medium	Sonoma	Large	
Napa	Medium	Stanislaus	Large	
Nevada	Medium	Tulare	Large	
Placer	Medium	Ventura	Large	
San Luis Obispo Medium				